HOME  >  NEWS  >  SPORTS
Media rights summary:
  • Image usa-philmartelli-stjoeshawks-saintjosephshawks.jpg must be uploaded to the network.

Syndication Flag: FALSE
Linking Flag: FALSE
Article may be syndicated: No
Article may be linked: No
St. Joe's announces non-conference schedule

Saint Joseph's has announced its non-conference for the 2014-15 season on Monday and there is one date everyone is looking for ...

It's Saturday, Dec. 6.

That's when the Hawks will face Villanova in the latest installment of the "Holy War." This year the game will be played at Villanova's home court.

St. Joe's faces Villanova three days after hosting Temple at Hagan Arena on Dec. 3.

Villanova and Temple are the only big-name opponents on the schedule for now. More will be added when the schedule for the NIT Season Tip-Off is announced. St. Joe's will open the tournament at St. John's on Nov. 17 and 19. The consolation bracket of the tournament also will be played at campus sites on Nov. 24 and 25 before the semifinals and finals take place at Madison Square Garden on Nov. 26 and 28.

St. Joe's opens the season on Nov. 14 at home against Farleigh Dickinson. It hosts Vermont on Nov. 22 and Loyola (Md.) on Dec. 9 before going to Marist on Dec. 19. The Hawks end 2014 in a game on the road against Denver and face Penn at the Palestra on Jan. 24.

Drexel is also slated to be on the schedule but a date has not yet been set.

2014-15 Saint Joseph's Men's Basketball
Non-Conference Schedule
Fri. Nov. 14 vs. Fairleigh Dickinson
Mon.-Wed. Nov. 17-19 NIT Season Tip-Off 1st & 2nd Rounds (at St. John's)
Sat. Nov. 22 vs Vermont 
Mon. & Tue. Nov. 24 & 25 NIT Season Tip-Off Consolation Bracket (at campus sites)
Wed. & Fri. Nov. 26 & 28 NIT Season Tip-Off Semifinals/Final (at Madison Square Garden)
Wed. Dec. 3 vs. Temple
Sat. Dec. 6 at Villanova
Tue. Dec. 9 Vs. Loyola (Md.)
Fri. Dec. 19 at Marist
TBA at Drexel
Sat.Dec. 29 at Denver
Sat. Jan. 24 vs Penn